# MINI CULTURAL PROGRAMME AND VISIT BY MEDIA PERSONNEL OF DAYALBAGH COLONY

Venue of Cultural programme:

Afternoon Fields

Date:

17.10.2021 (Bhandara Day)

#### **Programme:**

- Prayer Dance by DEI School of Art & Culture
- Orchestra by Music Training Centre
- Skit (Dayalbagh and Corona) by DEI School of Languages
- Quawali by DEI School of Art & Culture
- Speech by Chief Guest (Prof. Satya Prakash, Former Head, Nuclear Chemistry, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai.
- Panel Discussion and Light Refreshment

**Total duration:** 45 minutes approximately

- Visit by Media Personnel of Dayalbagh Colony Central Satsang Hall, Pawan Smrityalya, DEI Convocation Hall, Mubarak Kuan, Gracious Huzur's office and Mohallas duly decorated and illuminated
- Prof. S.S. Bhojwani, Chairperson, Scientific Advisory Committee, Department of Agriculture & Irrigation and Mrs. (Dr.) K. Usha, Principal Scientist, IARI, (Indian Agricultural Research Institute), New Delhi may accompany Media personnel and explain about Dayalbagh - Garden of the Merciful – as a Healthcare Habitat (Physical/Virtual Reality Mode)
- Prof. Satya Prakash, Chief Guest, Speaker

## **Panel Chair:**

• Prof. Prem Kumar Kalra , Director (Vice-Chancellor), Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed to be University)

### Members of Panel:

- Prof. Satya Prakash, Former Head, Nuclear Chemistry, Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Trombay, Bombay;
- Prof. Sahab Dass Kaura, Head, Department of Chemistry, DEI;

- Prof. Sukhdev Roy, Head Department of Physics & Computer Science, DEI;
- Prof. K. Soami Daya, Coordinator Multimedia Center & Dean Planning, DEI;
- Prof. Gursaran, Department of Mathematics, DEI;
- Prof. CM Markan, Department of Physics & Computer Science, DEI;
- Dr. Bani Dayal Dhir, Assistant Professor, Department of English Studies & Coordinator (INFORMATION COMMUNICATION NEURO COGNITIVE)- Technologies Assisted Language Lab: (icnc)- TALL, DEI; (iNFORMATION cOMMUNICATION nEURO cOGNITIVE)- Technology Assisted Language Lab: (icnc)-TALL, DEI
- Dr. Ratan Saini, Former Head Computer Center, DEI and presently Freelance Management Consultant;
- Prof. D.S. Mishra, Emeritus Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, DEI;

Secretary & Convener, ACE

- Prof. C. Patvardhan, Department of Electrical Engineering, DEI;
- Prof. A.K. Saxena, Head, Department of Electrical Engineering, DEI;
- Prof. (Dr.) S.K. Satsangi, President AADEls & M.O. I/C and Eye Specialist, Saran Ashram Hospital, Dayalbagh, Agra- 282005, Former Head, Department of Ophthalmology, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, Agra;
- Prof. K. Santi Swarup, Department of Management & Dean of Student Affairs, DEI & Coordinator DEBEX (Dayalbagh Experiential Business Expert);
- Mr. Radha Krishan Sharma, President AAFDEI- Association of Alumni & Friends of DEI (in Video-conference Mode);
- Prof. Prem Kumar Kalra, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Delhi;
- Prof. Huzur Saran, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, IIT Delhi;
- Mr. Rajendra Prasad, Chartered Accountant & Former Chief Financial Officer, SRF (Shri Ram Fertilizers) Limited, New Delhi and Member, Executive Committee AADEls;
- Mr. Gur Saroop Sood, IDAS (Indian Defense Accounts Service) Former Principal Controller of Defence Accounts, Western Command, GOI, Presently President, Radhasoami Satsang Sabha, Dayalbagh, Agra- 282005 and President, General Body, DEI;
- Mr. Prem Prakash Srivastava, Former Executive Director, Power Finance Corporation Ltd., GOI, Presently Vice President-I, Executive Committee, Radhasoami Satsang Sabha, Dayalbagh, Agra-282005;
- Dr. Anoop Srivastava, Former Additional Director General, RPF (Railway Protection Force) GOI, New Delhi, Presently Vice President-II, Executive Committee, Radhasoami Satsang Sabha, Dayalbagh, Agra- 282005;

- Mr. Mohammad Asad Pathan, Former Chairman Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Presently President SPHEEHA {(Society for Preservation of Healthy Environment and Ecology and Heritage of Agra):- NGO (Non Governmental Organisation)};
- Dr. Apurva Narayan, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science, and School of Engineering (Cross-Appointed), The University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus & Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Systems Design Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada (Premier Institutes for Coop Education at International level)

### AUDIENCE

- Prof. P.S. Satsangi, Chairperson, ACE (Advisory Committee on Education) Non Statutory Body (serving as a Think- Tank for DEI): Former Head, Electrical Engineering, Department & Dean, Undergraduate Studies serving as Founding Managing Director FITT (Foundation for Innovation & Technology Transfer) IIT Delhi
- Prof. V.B. Gupta, Vice-Chairperson ACE & Coordinator DEI-DEP News (Monthly) for AADEls and AAFDEI
- Student Representatives & Staff of DEI

Received, Sunday, 17-10-2021, 12:59 PM

Sunday, 17-10-2021, 02:27 PM